Tino Beth
≡ Menu


The Heros Journey Part Three – REFUSAL OF THE CALL.

Here I’ll discuss about the 3 possible levels of each part of the heros journey.

Overall – REFUSAL OF THE CALL. The individual feels the fear of the unknown and tries to turn away from the adventure, however briefly. Alternately, another character may express the uncertainty and resistance to the threats of change ahead.

Level 1. Monthly – Resistance and frustration appears in accepting the changing circumstances moving and adjusting as needed.

Level 2. Yearly – Resistance, frustration and hate begins to grow in accord with the rebelious resistance to changing with ones own internal and external environment

Level 3. Lifetime – The combination of All of the above, plus the added influence of helplessness, compounding accumulative pressures of extreme resistance forces against the inner knowing of having to continue on the adventure.

All could be present, but the more powerful refusal the more critical a transformation the quest represents.

Click Here to go to Part Four.

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment